Teacher Gifts – “Lined Paper” Canvas Bags

teacher bags

I found the idea for our end of the preschool year teacher gifts from, where else? 

 Pinterest.

Have I mentioned my obsession with that site?

Here is the original source, found on the SunScholars blog – becaused I like to give credit where credit is due, and I am very inspired and thankful for the shared creativity of other mama’s!

tote bag

I thought these bags were adorable, and more importantly, easy for Red to create. I love personalizing gifts for people. More time, thought and meaning goes into making something unique and personal. I also like functionality – something that a person can actually use.

These canvas bags fit the bill.

Canvas Teacher Bags

While the original pin showed a cute hand drawn portrait of the teacher, Red was not into drawing stick figures for each bag. So we simply wrote each teacher’s name, and I had him sign at the bottom and draw a heart to show his love. I think they came out very sweet, if I do say so myself.  It was sad to say goodbye, but the bags were very much appreciated, just as we are appreciative of the last two years of teaching that Red experienced in pre-K.Making Gifts

Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “Teacher Gifts – “Lined Paper” Canvas Bags

  1. Pingback: The Colour of the Sun | Hanging on a Word

Leave a Reply

